|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Stop practicing! You sound crap!

Disclaimer: The following Monday video is a clip of Eddie Izzard standup comedy. This means:

  1. He periodically swears.
  2. He wears girl clothes.

As my demographic appears to encapsulate no one under the age of 18 (as indicated thus far by the poll), I think we’ll all be okay. I just thought I’d mention, in case you’re easily offended. But I would like to point out that Eddie pretty much sums up 95% of the elementary school musical education experience. “And the teacher’s going, oh, this is a godawful band, this. I know, I’ll get their parents to listen to this. Then maybe they’ll kill ’em.” Yes.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Stop practicing! You sound crap!

  1. It is pretty scary how well he nails it! Thanks for sharing. Nothing like Eddie Izzard to start off a Monday morning!

    Posted by Taylor V | March 8, 2010, 10:14 am
  2. Thank you, Jenn. I’d forgotten all about this one XD

    Posted by Megan | December 28, 2010, 10:56 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Success! « If it ain't Baroque… - July 5, 2010

  2. Pingback: Part 2: The bad music teacher « If it ain't Baroque… - August 17, 2011

  3. Pingback: “We’re going to stage dive on the basoon player” « If it ain't Baroque… - October 12, 2012

Leave a comment