|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Composer Cagematch! Round 2: Cage vs. Williams

So… you guys really like Hindemith, eh? I mean, Webern was fresh off a solid victory. He had tasted blood once before. And yet Hindemith cheerfully trounced him. Very, very interesting, you guys. I shall note it in the logs.

Now let’s head back to the homeland with an All-American match, because in this corner, he never gave Reich a chance! It’s

CageJOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHN CAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGE

And in this corner, he made Jerry Goldsmith phone home! It’s

johnwilliamsJOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHN WILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLIIIIIIIIIIIIIIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMS

Oh my God, guys, it’s a John Fight! I didn’t even consciously plan that!

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Composer Cagematch! Round 2: Cage vs. Williams

  1. First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.

    I’ve had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Many thanks!

    Posted by article. knowledge | June 28, 2013, 5:58 am
    • Y’know, I’m a weird case. Many people take the time to carefully set up an outline and decide on the perfect opener. And if that works for you, great! Roll with it. But when I write, I decide on my topic, point, and shoot. First word followed by the second followed by the third and keep going in whatever direction feels right until you don’t have anything to say anymore. This doesn’t work for everybody, but try a bit of stream-of-consciousness. Don’t think, just write!

      Posted by Jenn | June 28, 2013, 12:28 pm
  2. Great information. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book-marked it for later!

    Posted by oknomex.pl | September 24, 2013, 7:48 pm
  3. What you published made a bunch of sense. But, think about this, suppose you composed a catchier title?
    I ain’t saying your information is not solid., however what if you added a title that
    grabbed folk’s attention? I mean Composer Cagematch!

    Round 2: Cage vs. Williams | If it ain’t Baroque…

    is a little vanilla. You might glance at Yahoo’s home page and note
    how they write article titles to get people to open the links.
    You might add a video or a related picture or two to get readers interested about what you’ve written.
    In my opinion, it could make your website a little livelier.

    Posted by candles bad for ionizers | October 26, 2013, 8:30 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Composer Cagematch Round 2: Respighi vs. Puccini | If it ain't Baroque... - June 11, 2013

  2. Pingback: Composer Cagematch! Round 3: Hindemith vs. Williams | If it ain't Baroque... - July 9, 2013

  3. Pingback: Composer Cagematch!: Your Victor | If it ain't Baroque... - August 20, 2013

Leave a Reply

