|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

The thingamabob that does the job is bibbidi bobbidi boo

All riiiiiiiiight! It’s time once again for my absolute favorite kind of post – the WALT DISNEY WORLD PHOTO RECAP!

I’m sure you recall that a mere few weeks ago I was traipsing about the most magical place on earth, being thoroughly happy to be alive. I tweeted merrily along the entire way, so you can read back through that if you like – there are some additional pictures to be had in that way. Below is the main collection, and as always, I put a distinct emphasis on music related shots, but I’ve decided to throw a fair number of just-because-I-feel-like-it pics too. Because who doesn’t want to maximize the amount of WDW in their lives? THAT’S WHAT I THOUGHT.

For example, allow me to clue you in on step one of successful Disney packing: do NOT tell your cat you’re doing it.

IMG_0213

Okay, let’s get down to the music business. Have I mentioned me debilitating addiction to The Festival of the Lion King? It’s madness. I can’t go without it. Also a monkey acrobat rapped me on the forehead.

IMG_0424

IMG_0269

Speaking of musical productions, here’s the one for Finding Nemo! The puppets are incredibly well done.

IMG_0264

There are you are, strolling through the Animal Kingdom, minding your own business, when all the sudden you walk straight into a Bollywood dance lesson.

IMG_0402

Pianist at the Grand Floridian – very classy.

IMG_0359

These colorfully attired individuals perform a song-and-dance routine all the way down Main Street.

IMG_0380

IMG_0382 I’ve mentioned this calliope from The Haunted Mansion before, but this is a MUCH better shot of it. Who here plays the squidpipes?

IMG_0349

Percussion… strings… winds… WORDS.

IMG_0338

Fantasmic includes clips from Mussourgsky’s Night on Bald Mountain!

IMG_0313

A piece of historical recording equipment from the Aerosmith Rock ‘n Roller Coaster. I strongly encourage you to click on the larger image and read the label.

IMG_0307

Why, this set from the Streets of America almost looks real!

IMG_0298

Apropos of very little, we are princesses.

IMG_0350

Apropos of even less, this is the most elegant and refined I will ever be. That’s it. I’m tapped out.

rickshaw

This Mission: Space console picture is here just so I can shout FIRE IN THE HOLE!!!!!!

IMG_0436

Speaking of fire in the hole, I successfully finished the Princess Half Marathon! My time wasn’t that great (this was tweeted as I went), but hey, done is done! If you’re pondering your own half marathon, I cannot recommend it enough, and it was HIGHLY musical – at mile 2 we had a marching band, at mile 4 a taiko drumming group, at mile 7 an accordion ensemble of all things, and at mile 12 (this is my favorite) a gospel choir. Just to get you to the finish, you know. AWESOME.

IMG_0433

This is the happiest girl in the world.

IMG_0292

And this is the happiest goat.

IMG_0285

Okay, that’s it for now!

IMG_0410

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The thingamabob that does the job is bibbidi bobbidi boo

  1. Ha !
    Hilarious and fun !

    Posted by Diana | March 19, 2013, 9:01 am

Leave a Reply

