|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

For all those paralyzed by choice

Last week, Miss Music Nerd was kinda enough to link to my viola joke collection (was she mad at her readers or something?). While gazing appreciatively at the post, I happened to notice another, equally beautiful thing, which you may click to enlarge:


In a word: magnificent. According to the chart, since I played the cello I must be hot! And since I played the violin I don’t want to teach children! At least 50% of this is correct, but you’ll have to guess which is the given.

Thanks to Miss Music Nerd for the window into Piesone Art‘s awesomeness.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “For all those paralyzed by choice

  1. I like the one that asks “Do you want to be a professional musician?” and asks if you want to make money, and ultimately says “Stop thinking about making music”. It’s a bit close to home but it’s the funniest one on there.

    Posted by Chris McGovern | January 20, 2012, 9:16 am
  2. I actually followed the flow chart naturally to violin, which is my instrument!

    Posted by Cristina Haines (@cristinahaines) | January 20, 2012, 7:45 pm
  3. Are you gay? No = Drums / Yes = Opera Singer? A little homophobic maybe? Found this on stumbleupon.. gonna have to get a thumbs down from me.

    Posted by jack | January 21, 2012, 1:31 pm
    • On the contrary sir; all the gay people I know have a great sense of humor. 🙂 I didn’t create this image, but I’m sure it was created in the same spirit I posted it — in light jest.

      Posted by Jenn | January 21, 2012, 2:03 pm
  4. And since I play double bass, naturally, I don’t exist.

    Posted by Parry | January 25, 2012, 2:03 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Third year’s the charm « If it ain't Baroque… - October 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

