|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Music Gifts: Yo Johann, I’m really happy for you and I’mma let you finish

We interrupt your usual Thursday viola joke/Friday LOL/Monday video schedule for a few additional music gifts so that you can order anything you like in time for the holidays. I’ll make it up to you next week, I promise.

Boys, I hope you aren’t feeling left out — I know an alarming number of music gifts I’ve featured thus far have been girl-oriented, provided of course that you aren’t a cross-dresser, in which case you probably feel fine. But just in case, here’s something you can put on YOUR wishlist or wrap up for your best Y-chromosomed friend. Because dudes, this is the best shirt of all time. OF ALL TIME!!!

Awww, I kid. Everyone knows I have a soft spot for Kanye ever since a two-dimensional parody of him insulted Mozart in favor of Beethoven (that’s right; my affection is illogically transferable). Plus they call it the “Bach to the Future” t-shirt and everyone knows how I feel about a good pun (everyone knows a lot about me). Bonus: this sucker is only $6. Or $50 if you order ten — buy one for your whole orchestra!

Or I don’t know, maybe $6 is a little out of your price range. How about $4.95 for a full twenty Yuri the Angry Viola stickers? That’s twenty presents right there! Shopping list = done.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Music Gifts: Yo Johann, I’m really happy for you and I’mma let you finish

  1. J’ai eetdnnu que Chirac (c’est lui-meme qui l’a dit) a travaille en Amerique comme « Soda Jerk » dans un « Drugstore » quelque part en Amerique. Quelqu’un de la blog de Corine se souviens de cet histoire?Je me demande si Chirac regard « Grease » de temps en temps pour les bons souvenirs.

    Posted by Meryem | February 2, 2012, 3:01 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Music Gifts: More wearable options « If it ain't Baroque… - December 19, 2011

Leave a Reply

