|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Challenge!: No notes needed

I remembered this instant message conversation the other day, and THEN I remembered that Elizabeth had saved it on her online journal (back in the day we all had journals), and THEN I thought it would make a good blog post. But then to find it I had to go traipsing backwards through said journal because I had no idea when it had happened. Turns out it was December of 2008. To Elizabeth: apologies for stalking you backwards through time. Everyone else: prepare to be impressed with my grasp of onomatopoeia!

Elizabeth: JENNIFER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Elizabeth: I NEEEEEEEEED YOU!
Me: Good heavens, dear child, whatever is the matter?
Elizabeth: Do you remember when we played this piece back in high school that I think was a from an opera?
Elizabeth:
It might have been called intermezzo or something.
Me: Cavalleria Rusticana?
Elizabeth: Maybe! Let me find it on iTunes!
Elizabeth: I heard it and I CAN’T REMEMBER WHAT IT WAS CALLED.
Me: Does it go, DUUUUUUH Da DUUUUUUUH Da DUH DA DA DA DUH DAAAAAAH DUH?
Elizabeth: Hahahahahahaha, yeah!

I don’t remember typing like a pretentious snot… but I can believe that I did.

Okay, let’s see what YOU can do. What am I singing? I’ll give you some hints: 20th century Eastern European, part of a movie soundtrack. Ready?

BUH ba da duh duh da ba duh da duh duh da da da DAH duh-DAH duuuuuuh

Whaddya think? Tweet at me if you need another hint!

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Challenge!: No notes needed

  1. Teehee. I almost fell out of my chair laughing, as I remember. And no worries, I’m pretty sure ’08 was around when I stopped posting, so you can’t have had to sift through much.

    Posted by Elizabeth | September 27, 2011, 8:56 pm
  2. Bellissimo post, mi è ptuciaio tanto e non sto facendo dell’ironia, ti spiego il motivo: è la prima volta che non ti sento deluso, amareggiato, arrabbiato o schifato ed è stupendo!!!!! ) Un abbraccione!

    Posted by Draghiceanu | February 2, 2012, 3:35 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Concert Roundup (Really) « If it ain't Baroque… - December 28, 2011

  2. Pingback: Fanfare for the Concert Roundup « If it ain't Baroque… - March 21, 2012

  3. Pingback: Free concerts/noise violations « If it ain't Baroque… - October 2, 2012

Leave a Reply

