|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Stop! Gala time!

Hold the phones! Stop the presses! This is no time for LOLs!

Ladies and gentlemen, I have done it — thanks to the sweet, sweet PR head over at everyone’s favorite Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, I have procured tickets not only to the BSO’s season-opening gala concert on Saturday, but I’m also getting into the following dessert reception. With the orchestra. And Hilary. Hahn. (She doesn’t quite warrant a mothereffin’ a la Itzhak but she definitely deserves double punctuation.)

How did I finagle this? Why, I promised that I’d live-tweet the whole reception, of course. Duh.

So you had best be glued to your Twitter feed come, oh, say, 10 pm? The concert’s at 8:30, so I’m going to guess 10 pm. I’ll tell you who I see, who I hear, and who I’m too scared to talk to who I squeaked out a “hello” to and then ran away from. That’s the kind of sparkling content you can expect.

#bsogala is your hashtag; I don’t know if I’ll be the only one using it but you’ll get more comprehensive coverage if I’m not, so win-win. DO NOT FORGET. Follow me on Twitter NOW.

Is anyone else going to be there?

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

One thought on “Stop! Gala time!

  1. Jenn, lotsa luck to you! Please do keep us informed about the show, and have a blast!
    BTW, you should ask Hilary about that writing project that her case tweeted about!

    Posted by Chris McGovern | September 9, 2011, 11:40 am

Leave a Reply

