|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Here be dragons

I know, I know, I know. I promised you your first gift guide post on Friday and failed to deliver. I’m trying to collect everything in one convenient list and it’s being more annoying than I anticipated. That, and I’ve been busy. That, and I LOVE DRAGON AGE. Here, learn all about its music!

Two things about this jump out at me: one, composing this soundtrack seems to have been a lot like composing an opera, with the themes and motifs that correspond to particular places and characters. Two, “A scene would go from flat or comic to really engaging me.” Power of music in a nutshell, y/y?

This is what fascinates me about soundtracks as a subgenre; if you could hook me up with such a composer for an interview, please let me know.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Swooping is bad « If it ain't Baroque… - March 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

