|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Crazy violist drivers! Get off the road!

This week’s viola joke is very unofficial, and is informed by last week’s. To recap:

Q. How does a violist make his car go faster?

A. He takes the Domino’s Pizza sign off the roof.

After posting this joke, I had the below Twitter conversation with a follower. I won’t include the name lest they for some reason be embarrassed, but if you recognize yourself in this and want to broadcast the pride I believe you should rightly feel, drop me a line!

Them: hi, we’re not violists, can you explain the pizza joke? 🙂 thx

Me: Ah, yes, the inference being that violists can’t support themselves without a second pizza delivery boy job. 🙂

Them: thanx – we’ve heard financial frustration jokes but we also wondered if it somehow implied violists were slow drivers.

To which I say: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Hee. Hee. Okay. Getting a hold of myself… NOW.

I like to think that they meant it entirely seriously. Indeed, my amusement depends entirely upon it. So again, if you recognize yourself in the above and you meant that last ironically, don’t tell me — it’s too awesome to ruin it now!

(Incidentally, this is my 300th post. My 200th post was also a viola joke. I’m not sure what my 100th post was, but I’m going to pretend it was a viola joke because I abhor breaking perfectly good patterns.)

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

