|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Superconductor

Allrighty-roo! We’re getting an early start this morning because today is my first day at the Humane Society. Oh my. Oh, well, they can’t say I don’t belong there – I walked into the adoption center yesterday with the intention of getting a cat and walked out with cats, plural (yes, I will post pictures of them later, un-music-related or no!).

Luckily, I have risen to the occasion with a good one. Ladies and gentlemen, Mr. Rowan Atkinson!

Note to conductors: PLEASE start performing like this. Your concerts will be packed. Carney, I’m looking at you.

Note to Bekah: I have not forgotten your edict; we shall trololo next week.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Superconductor

  1. Love it.
    He’s also done a pianist and a drummer in a similar style.
    Of course, then there’s his Mr. Bean version of conducting:

    And there is a chap in Australia who conducts like this… for real. As a joke, but with orchestra. I’m not a fan, but he seems to sell out.

    Of course, I learned most about conducting by watching how not to behave!

    Enjoy.

    Posted by Stephen P Brown | August 9, 2010, 8:31 am
  2. 😀

    Posted by Sneaky | August 9, 2010, 10:58 pm
  3. Jenn –

    I’m offended. Clearly this buffoon has had no training and is mocking the art & craft of conducting. Also, I use two batons at once to make myself twice as good. Everyone knows that. Duh.

    Peace out –

    Dr. Carney

    Posted by Dr. Carney | August 11, 2010, 1:36 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Mad Conductor « If it ain't Baroque… - August 23, 2010

  2. Pingback: The invisible one-man band « If it ain't Baroque… - March 14, 2011

  3. Pingback: Vocal veracity | If it ain't Baroque... - March 1, 2013

Leave a Reply

