|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Stand down!

After my post about looking for a BSO digital marketing intern replacement, there has been some concern that I will be abandoning the blog at the same time (I’m pleased you care! :D). At this time, I have no such plans. I still enjoy this medium, and I’d like to continue writing about classical music even if I’m not actively involved in the field.

That having been said, without the direct BSO connection the continuation of the blog will rely ever more upon you. If I find steep drops in readership and commentary, I may leave off. This probably sounds like the basic blogger blues of “wah wah wah, comment or I feel purposeless!!!!” emo style. And I’m not gonna lie: responses please me so.

However, also remember that the beauty of the blogging medium is that it allows for interactivity with the reader. If I wanted something static and/or personal, I would write a book or a diary. I’m not saying EVERYONE COMMENTS ON EVERYTHING!!!! or expecting those weird “first!” posts (seriously, do you get a prize or something? What are those people trying to accomplish?), but if you like something or have an opinion, I want to hear it! That’s a big part of what makes this fun.

Okay, so, yeah. Anyway. Thought you might like to know. Carry on with your lives.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Stand down!

  1. AHA! You already changed “here it” to “hear it”. Brava! And yes, I want a prize now 😉

    Posted by SPB | July 13, 2010, 1:59 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Parting is such sweet sorrow « If it ain't Baroque… - August 3, 2010

Leave a Reply

