|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

We’ve made it six months! Have half a piece of paper.

Good evening, my lords and ladies, and welcome to Medieval Times! No, wait, that’s not right. Strike and try again.

Good evening, my fine reading audience, and thank you very much for coming. As of today, Ain’t Baroque has been in existence for six months. Huzzah! This is a landmark date, and I think therefore a fitting place to end for my capstone portfolio. Partially because it’s due soon. But also it’ll look nice and tidy and the thesis panel will smile upon it, no? (Incidentally, that means you have until midnight tonight to answer the poll and poll addendum. After that you can still answer, but I won’t be able to count it for my analysis.)

Don’t leave me just yet, though. I flatter myself that I’ve built this blog into a modest little success. Nothing earth shattering, mind you, but I think there is great potential here. My capstone may be completed, but I would like to continue. For starters, my internship with the BSO is not yet finished, and there are all sorts of new and nifty things afoot in that quarter. For continuers… I rather like it. I like to write in my own silly voice, and I like to hear what you have to say. I like music. I like doing this.

Therefore, if we few, we happy few, we band of brothers can stick together, Ain’t Baroque is here to stay. Or to put it clearer way: if you keep reading, I’ll keep writing. Deal?

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “We’ve made it six months! Have half a piece of paper.

  1. Sounds good!

    Posted by Dr. Carney | March 26, 2010, 8:50 pm
  2. Yipppeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!! :::::::::Cartwheeling:::::::::: I am most definitely along for the ride! 🙂 You crack me up!! 😛 I must confess, I too have a deep passion for music…I am one of those who will sit at the piano for hours on end and let each note take me a step closer to a whole other dimension!! I need to play as much as I need to breathe…I will be at Carnegie Hall in May for Maurizio Pollini. Someday I will come and see your BSO. My BSO is “Boston”. 😉

    Take care of you,
    Christine

    Posted by Christine Petrolati | March 26, 2010, 11:32 pm

Leave a Reply

