|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

A call to (bow) arms

Look, I don’t know you. I don’t know your life. I can’t tell you what to do. Except I can: if you’re remotely north-ish on the east coast, STAY IN-BLOODY-SIDE.

I mean, you probably already knew that. But maybe you’re going so stir crazy by now that you’re thinking hey, it can’t be that bad out there. You are wrong. I have personally spoken to drivers who have made the attempt and one informs me he has never had a more horrifying drive in his life. And that was last night. It’s snowing even harder now.

If you need food, walk, but I’d aim for a gas station; you seem to have a better shot at one of them being open than any of the grocery stores. Besides, the latter may not have any food anyway – I went yesterday afternoon and it was like a vegan’s dream: very little meat selection, almost no milk, definitely NO eggs.

But don’t fret! I have a nice, safe indoor activity for you. I call it The Great Viola Joke Challenge, mostly because anything fancier sounds dumb and convolutes my meaning. All you have to do is comment or email me with your name and your viola joke, and the best ones will be posted on Thursdays. Right now there is no prize beyond recognition and the glory of being the best at kicking a man when he’s already down, but isn’t that enough?

So yeah. Don’t go anywhere. Hunker down on the couch with every blanket you own and send me some viola jokes. Lord knows I’ll be here waiting.

Oh, by the bye! If you’re concerned about BSO concerts happening or not happening, the web site has a little pop up on the main page that will let you know what’s up.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

