|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Whistle while you work

Lordy. My airplane suffered a cabin pressure malfunction (while on the ground, mind you) last night and was so delayed that all of us trying to make connecting flights were told to get off the plane so we could make other arrangements. Long story short, we wound up staying the night at a Quality Inn and flying in this morning. Good news: we have comped round trip air tickets. Bad news: I am tiiiiiiired. But I suppose I would’ve been anyway.

Further bad news: I’ve been back in Baltimore for an hour and a half and already I’m depressed over the fact that I am not, in fact, in Walt Disney World. Nobody ever brings around an audio animatronic Remy when I’m eating lunch at work! My bedroom does not overlook an African savanna! Nor do I have ready access to English high tea! Man, real life bites.

In other words, I had a fabulous time, and discovered quite a few musical curiosities. If you missed my real-time Twitter feed, you can read back over it by clicking here. I’ll also be posting some music-related photos once I finished importing them. Oh, and later today you’ll have your weekly video. Meet you back here in a bit.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Whistle while you work

  1. Hello, your articles here Whistle while you work | If it ain’t Baroque… to write well, thanks for sharing!

    Posted by replica hermes scarf | May 4, 2013, 12:05 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: A way to go (and away I go!) « If it ain't Baroque… - May 17, 2012

  2. Pingback: In which I use a lot of shouty capitals « If it ain't Baroque… - February 19, 2013

Leave a Reply

