|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

There are many princes, but there is only one Beethoven.

Today for work I had to search “Beethoven’s Tenth Symphony, first movement.” I can’t tell you why because the reason is presently top secret. Indeed, I fear if I so much as give a hint I will be flogged for inappropriate distribution of context. But I can tell you it made me feel really, really stupid, like the search function was laughing at me. “This girl,” it was chortling in an anthropomorphic manner, “clearly knows nothing about classical music.” And that hurts. To quote Turk, even, it hurts me deep. Especially about Beethoven, my would-be lover.

Wikipedia tells me this; to summarize, the hypothetical “Beethoven’s tenth” is an amalgamation of fragments of what Beethoven may have begun before his death combined with bits written by a guy named Cooper to patch up the holes. I dunno, Cooper. As the man himself said, “There are many princes, but there is only ONE Beethoven.”

All I’m saying is, this better have not been a joke. I bet Brahms is involved.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “There are many princes, but there is only one Beethoven.

  1. またことができるグッチを購入眼鏡グッチのウェブサイトから直接が単純なオプションしようとしてサングラスに最初。あなた可能性がありますグッチを選択太陽男性は、女の子またはユニセックスバリエーション。選択することができます材料または金属眼鏡のフレーム。フレーム来る数暗い色。いくつかのも登場縁なし。

    Posted by グッチ アウトレット 店舗 | July 3, 2013, 2:31 am
  2. できるだけ早く、 第 2 回世界 戦争 につながった 不足 金属の も レザー メーカー ハンドバッグの を使用し始めた 審美的な
    と木材。 不可欠な部分です 多くは、 本当に の数十年 見て 非従来の図形 さらに 材料。

    Posted by シャネル | July 3, 2013, 3:04 am

Leave a Reply

