|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

The only thing I can recommend

Look, kid, if you haven’t finished your holiday shopping by now, I really don’t know what to tell you. Most stores seem to be closing around 6 pm tonight. Good luck.

Oh, okay. If you’re truly in a jam, you can’t really go wrong with an iTunes gift card, although I should note that that can sometimes be a bit of a cop out. (It appears that in order to purchase the email-able type, you have to have downloaded iTunes onto your computer. Just a heads up.)

However! You’ve chosen a good week to purchase classical music from iTunes. I usually ignore those New Music Tuesday emails, but this week the headline was all about classical music, so I clicked. Turns out Yo Yo Ma is offering some free tracks, the New York Philharmonic has an iTunes pass out, some guy named Rattle conducted some Brahms for your purchasing pleasure, etc., etc. Seriously. Tons of stuff.

Disclaimer: I copied the link locations directly from the email iTunes sent me as that was the only way I could think to do it. If they don’t work, please let me know so I can take them down; if such is the case I’m afraid you’ll have to ferret the tracks out yourself. My apologies in advance.

Anyway. If you celebrate it, merry Christmas Eve! If you don’t, happy Thursday!

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

