|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Our mutual boy

New feature until the end of the holidays: gifts suitable for your musically inclined friends. You’re welcome!

The Medieval Times where I work is attached to a mall, so after my shift I was one of the masses doing some browsing last Black Friday evening. By the time I was there it was scarcely a crush, but there were still a pretty massive number of people milling about. Important plot point – it was cold, so I was wearing this scarf:

I was on the hunt for a dress or shirt suitable as costuming for my choreography class solo, so I ducked into a women’s clothing store. There were herds of girls rummaging through the merchandise, and with them their poor, sad, bored boyfriends. One such beleaguered soul was slumped in a chair, eyes half closed, thoroughly uninterested in his surroundings.

Until I pass by; the guy sits up suddenly, eyes wide, and exclaims, “Your scarf is awesome! Schroeder‘s my BOY!” To which I say, “As well he should be,” and wander off, because strangers are scary.

But my point is, my scarf IS awesome, and you can get it at the Strathmore gift shop before your next BSO concert for $21, which is what I did. Failing that, you can peruse this Google shopping list of online stores offering it for I believe anywhere from $18 new and $17 used, although you’ll also have to pay for shipping. I can tell you from personal experience it is long and warm, although sensitive-skinned individuals may find it a trifle wooly. I think it’s perfectly fine. Besides, Schroeder’s my boy.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

