|
ain't baroque! :||
Don't Fix It

Come on with the rain; I’ve a smile on my face!

Good morning, campers! Or technically afternoon. No matter. I am feeling quite obnoxiously cheerful this morning, bad weather or not. Mostly this has to do with the fact that I’m working 11-3 today instead of the usually 9-1, so I got an extra hour and fifteen minutes of sleep last night. And then when I got to my cubicle, Benevolent Dictator Jamie had a latte waiting for me from Starbucks, and it was in a holiday cup. A good morning indeed.

It was pretty weird walking up to the Strathmore building feeling awake and admiring the architecture and what not — as a general rule, I drag myself up to the building in a cloud of rage and Garfield style morning-hate that I am far too exhausted to express outwardly.

I just finished adding a bunch of links to the Cultural Roots site, on the Local Cultural Events, the Cultural Organizations and Venues, and the Discover Your Roots pages. So if you’ve a yen to do some genealogical digging or need to find something to do this weekend, I’ve got you covered. I hear it’s Irish Weekend.

Don’t forget to enter the Drop the Needle and Name That Tune contest to win BSO College Night tickets — we’re already starting to get responses, and the early bird gets this metaphorical worm!

Now if you’ll excuse me, there is a delicious turkey, spinach, and cheese sandwich with my name on it.

About Jenn

Despite being the former digital marketing intern at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Jenn German does not like Mozart. Beethoven could've totally beaten him up. Also she has an arts management graduate degree from American University, but this changes nothing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

